Site Map - skip to main content

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


hpr4139 :: HPR New Years Eve Show 2023 - 24 ep 1

The HPR community comes together to converse

<< First, < Previous, , Latest >>

Hosted by Honkeymagoo on 2024-06-13 is flagged as Explicit and is released under a CC-BY-SA license.
new years,linux,community. (Be the first).

Listen in ogg, spx, or mp3 format. Play now:

Duration: 02:00:20

general.

Linux Lugcast - https://linuxlugcast.com/

Hacker Public Radio - https://hackerpublicradio.org/

Reichsmark - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reichsmark

7-11 convenience store - https://www.7-eleven.com/

7-11 pizza - https://www.7-eleven.com/products/pizza

Peanut butter sandwich - https://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/photos/pb-and-yay-

Cereal - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cereal

Medicaid - https://www.medicaid.gov/

Raspberry Pi - https://www.raspberrypi.com/

MX Linux - https://mxlinux.org/

MX Linux Pi OS Respin - https://mxlinux.org/blog/mx-23-1-raspberry-pi-os-respin/

Raspberry Pi OS - https://www.raspberrypi.com/software/

Chromium Browser - https://www.chromium.org/chromium-projects/

Firefox Browser - https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/new/

Raspberry Pi 400 - https://www.raspberrypi.com/products/raspberry-pi-400/

How Many Open Browser Tabs Is Too Many Open Browser Tabs? - https://lifehacker.com/does-having-too-many-tabs-open-really-slow-down-your-br-1848554140

HDMI - https://www.lifewire.com/hdmi-facts-high-definition-multimedia-interface-1847337

VGA - https://www.howtogeek.com/821620/what-is-vga/

RCA Connectors - https://www.cablethis.com/demystifying-rca-connectors-how-they-impact-your-audio-quality/

Composite Video - https://www.lifewire.com/composite-video-the-basics-1846869

CDC Pascal - https://standardpascal.org/CDC6000pascal.html

Xerox - https://www.xerox.com/en-us

IBM - https://www.ibm.com/us-en

Thailand Death Train - https://www.bordersofadventure.com/death-railway-kanchanaburi-thailand/

West Virginia - https://www.wv.gov/Pages/default.aspx

Mining Effects On Fishing - https://fisheries.org/policy-media/policy-statements/afs-policy-statement-13/

Mining Land Remediation/Reclamation - https://www.epa.gov/remedytech/green-remediation-best-management-practices-mining-sites

Kwai River - https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297924-d554151-Reviews-River_Kwai-Kanchanaburi_Kanchanaburi_Province.html

Cassava - https://plants.usda.gov/DocumentLibrary/plantguide/pdf/pg_maes.pdf

Sugar Cane - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sugar_Kane

Rice - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rice

The story of the great Polish train hack - https://www.railway-technology.com/news/the-story-of-the-great-polish-train-hack/?cf-view

CompuServe Headquarters turns 50 - https://abc6onyourside.com/news/local/historical-status-given-to-central-ohio-building-that-once-housed-compuserve

Compuserve - https://www.compuserve.com/

PDP-10 Computer - http://www.columbia.edu/cu/computinghistory/pdp10.html

Linear Power Supply - https://www.tek.com/en/documents/application-note/understanding-linear-power-supply-specifications

Switching Power Supply - https://www.eleccircuit.com/what-switching-power-supply-how-does-it-work/

Asperger's Syndrome - https://www.autismspeaks.org/types-autism-what-asperger-syndrome

DietPi - https://dietpi.com/

Debian Linux - https://www.debian.org/

XFCE - https://www.xfce.org/

Systemd - https://www.digitalocean.com/community/tutorials/what-is-systemd

MX-23 XFCE (Bookworm) - https://forums.raspberrypi.com/viewtopic.php?t=362478

Thorium Web Browser - https://thorium.rocks/

Waterfox Web Browser - https://www.waterfox.net/

Group Speed Dial (FIrefox) - https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/groupspeeddial/

Raspberry Pi 5 - https://www.raspberrypi.com/products/raspberry-pi-5/

PDP-6 - http://pdp-6.net/

MIT - https://web.mit.edu/

MIT Early AI works - https://dspace.mit.edu/handle/1721.1/5460

ZULU Time - https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/timezone/zulu

Daylight Savings Time - https://www.reuters.com/world/us/what-is-us-daylight-saving-time-why-was-it-created-2023-10-31/

Truck Driver Rules & Regulations - https://truckstop.com/blog/understanding-truck-driving-hours-and-regulations/

Amphetamine - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amphetamine

Men In Black - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0119654/

Cold War - https://www.britannica.com/event/Cold-War

Pershing Ballastic Missle - https://www.lockheedmartin.com/en-us/news/features/history/pershing.html

Pershing M26 Tank - https://tanks-encyclopedia.com/ww2/us/m26_pershing.php

C4 Plastic Explosive - https://www.military.com/video/ammunition-and-explosives/explosives/c4-explained/1367499806001

Battleship New Jersey - https://www.battleshipnewjersey.org/

B-52 - https://stratofortress.org/history/

Wagner Military Group - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wagner_Group

John Ringo - https://www.simonandschuster.com/authors/John-Ringo/1875432

Ghost (John Ringo book) - https://www.kirkusreviews.com/book-reviews/john-ringo/ghost-3/

Battleship Wisconsin - https://nauticus.org/explore/battleship-exhibits/about-the-battleship/

Jules Verne - https://www.biography.com/authors-writers/jules-verne

M28/M29 Davy Crockett Tactical Nuclear Weapon - https://armyhistory.org/the-m28m29-davy-crockett-nuclear-weapon-system/

PTSD - https://www.psychiatry.org/patients-families/ptsd/what-is-ptsd

Autistic Spectrum - https://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/autism/signs.html

Dyslexia - https://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/dyslexia/symptoms-causes/syc-20353552

Boston - https://www.boston.gov/visiting-boston

Clinical Depression - https://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/depression

Maine - https://visitmaine.com/

Spread Spectrum Communications - https://www.edn.com/what-is-spread-spectrum-technology/

Israeli Army Unit that recruits autistic teens - https://www.theatlantic.com/health/archive/2016/01/israeli-army-autism/422850/

Open Source - https://opensource.com/resources/what-open-source

New Years Resolution - https://www.newsweek.com/new-years-resolution-2022-meaning-origin-ideas-1662947

Mini HDMI Cable - https://www.howtogeek.com/745530/hdmi-vs-mini-hdmi-vs-micro-hdmi-whats-the-difference/

LibreOffice Impress - https://www.libreoffice.org/discover/impress/

Powerpoint - https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365/powerpoint

Google Drive - https://www.google.com/drive/

GPD Win 4 - https://www.gpd.hk/gpdwin4

Coreboot - https://www.coreboot.org/

Libreboot - https://libreboot.org/

FOSDEM - https://fosdem.org/2024/

BIOS - https://computer.howstuffworks.com/bios.htm

X11 - https://www.baeldung.com/linux/x11

Wayland - https://wayland.freedesktop.org/

Gnome 3 - https://www.gnome.org/getting-gnome/

Mate - https://mate-desktop.org/

Xorg - https://wiki.archlinux.org/title/Xorg

Open Suse - https://www.opensuse.org/

KDE - https://kde.org/

Unity - https://unityd.org/

Chromebook - https://www.google.com/chromebook/

ASUS EEE PC 901 - https://www.laptopmag.com/reviews/laptops/asus-eee-pc-901

ASUS EEE PC X101CH - https://www.cnet.com/reviews/asus-eee-pc-x101ch-review/

Star Labs - https://us.starlabs.systems/?shpxid=fc6f3491-925e-4b6c-aba5-4477924fc432

Pulse Audio - https://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/PulseAudio/

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) - https://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/obsessive-compulsive-disorder-ocd

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math) - https://www.lifewire.com/what-is-stem-4150175


Comments

Subscribe to the comments RSS feed.

Leave Comment

Note to Verbose Commenters
If you can't fit everything you want to say in the comment below then you really should record a response show instead.

Note to Spammers
All comments are moderated. All links are checked by humans. We strip out all html. Feel free to record a show about yourself, or your industry, or any other topic we may find interesting. We also check shows for spam :).

Provide feedback
Your Name/Handle:
Title:
Comment:
Anti Spam Question: What does the P in HPR stand for ?